Two up and an infinite amount to go!

Today was DOPE!!! I had two appointments to get our book ‘This Milk Tastes Good!’ on the shelves that went almost exactly how I envisioned them to go…

First up, store 1.
I arrive.
They’re expecting me.
I start to pull the agreed upon amount of books out of my book bag and she says, “So, do you know how we’re doing this?”
Time stills.
My face says, ‘whadayamean HOW?’
Her face says, ‘whadyamean you don’t know either?’
Two phone calls placed, both seeking clarity.
One answers.
Resolve.
Contract signed.
Square swiped.
Off to the next store!

Store 2.
With whom I anticipated a lengthy meeting…
Asked for a copy for review and consideration.
Saw the book.
Flipped through.
Turned and said, “Oh yes we’ll carry this here! When can I get more copies?!”
I dig into my half emptied book bag and reply, “well, I just so happen to have ten more right here!
Contract signed.
First book sold off the self in less than an hour!!!
I couldn’t have written a better short film (life imitates art… 😉

20120628-230323.jpg

Leave a Reply

